Figma News Fridays: 12/5/14

I did it! I did it! It’s Friday, and I’m writing Figma News Fridays! This week was full of announcements, so let’s get started!

Sunday
Sunday? What is this?!

Mio Honda Announced
mio honda sunday
mio honda


Origin: Idolm@ster Cinderella Girls

The Cinderella Girls line continues! That makes me happy because I love seeing the faces and accessories they have. Not to mention cute outfits!
Mio Honda is next to be announced, and although there’s no confirmation that the outfit above will be the one she’s wearing, past figmas from the line and the hoodie string visible in her silhouette strongly suggest so.
I know that she was just announced, but chances are I’ll be skipping on Mio since I don’t love her design. Still, there’s great potential for faceplates! To get some ideas of what her future may hold, searching for other Mio cards from the game is a great idea.

Uzuki Shimamura Announced
uzuki shimamura sunday
uzuki shimamura
Origin: Idolm@ster Cinderella Girls

Uzuki Shimamura was announced alongside Mio Honda!
I like Uzuki’s design much more than Mio’s thanks to her wavy hair. Her scaled figure in the pink dress was also adorable!

Rin Shibuya New Generation ver. Announced
rin shibuya sunday
Origin: Idolm@ster Cinderella Girls

Completing the trio is–another Rin Shibuya? This would be the second Rin figma with the first featuring her school uniform. This version, however, is labeled “New Generation” which is the title of GSC’s scale. Could we be getting figma Rin in an amazing black dress? If so, I’ll definitely be getting her and pursuing the casual version.

Amid all of these Cinderella Girls announcements, I have to ask: why is there not more Kaede Takagaki?

Thursday

Tan Sonico Released
sonico 2
So tan
very Sonico
Wow

Friday

White Horse Announced
white horse friday
Are you, like me, waiting for final details on the figma horse? Especially since it has been teased multiple times and even has official pictures taken? Well, Max Factory doesn’t care because they announced a new version today! So if chocolate isn’t your thing, why not go vanilla?

I’m already planning to get the horse, so this announcement neither excites nor angers me, and I haven’t seen enough of either to decide which I want, if not both. However, the brown horse’s sculpt is appearing in a more consistent cartoony which I like much more than the realistic style it first appeared in. I’m only wondering why Max Factory didn’t release the brown horse, then the white one so that we would all HAVE to buy two.

That’s all for this week! Are there an Cinderella Girls in your future? What about a horse or two? Which color do you like best?

Leave a comment