Figma News Fridays 8/9/13

Waah! It’s already Friday! This week had figma news, but oddly it all occurred on Monday. There were not only release dates, but some information on things we saw at Wonfes. So let’s get started!

Monday

Akane Isshiki Release Date Announced
akane preview page
A release already? It seems like just yesterday that I was putting up her preorder announcement. *Sniff* They grow up so fast! >_<
Anyway, Akane will be out on August 23rd.

Kyoko Sakura Casual ver. Release Date Announced
kyoko casual preview page
You too, Kyoko?! Attack of the redheads! Kyoko will also be out on August 23rd.
I actually preordered her!

Crystal Boy Release Date Announced
crystal boy monday
News on new Cobra figmas has been very slow lately, but it looks like there are still plans for Crystal Boy! He’ll be out in January. We should see his accessories soon.

Updated Sculpt for Stephen
stephen monday
Last we saw Stephen, he was missing joints, but it looks like he’s one step closer to becoming a figma! Still, progress on him is fairly slow, so who knows when he’ll be painted…

Another Look at Figma Plus
figma plus school monday
The announcement of Figma Plus was definitely something from Wonderfestival that caught my attention. Although I’m happy to see Max Factory selling extensions for the figma line, I was hoping it would be more than a colored background and some props…sadly for me though, it’s just that. Figma Plus will make use of Di: stages (which I assume are included in the package) to allow you to create a figma diorama of sorts. I think this is an excellent option for more exciting figma display, but for someone like me who likes to stage larger scenes, this isn’t of much use.

That’s all for this week! It was a quiet week, but that isn’t so bad every once in a while. So, did you preorder either of the red haired cuties above, or are you keeping an eye out for new figma merchandise?

4 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays 8/9/13

  1. I’m expecting Kyoko together with Asuna on the first week of August XD

    The Figma Plus looks promising, especially classroom-type settings as I have a lot if figmas wearing uniform >>> characters from Madoka Magica, K-ON, and OreImo.

    Like

  2. I still have no idea if I want to give up my preorder for Akane or not… At least everythings coming out a bit earlier than usual! I might have these via airmail before the month is over.

    Like

Leave a comment