Figma News Fridays 12/11/15

Welcome to Figma News Fridays!

But, Yami Usagi, it’s Tues–*slaps* and what a lovely week it was, so let’s get started!

monday

Asuna ALO version Release Date Announced
alo asuna preorder page

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

December 17th! I’ll have her on the way!

Ooi Release Date Announced ooi friday

December 21st!

tuesday

Fubuki Preorders Begin fubuki preorder page//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
From the anime series ‘Kantai Collection -KanColle-‘ comes a figma of the main character – the destroyer, Fubuki!

Using the smooth yet posable joints of figma, you can act out a variety of different scenes.
She comes with a cheerful smiling expression, a shouting expression for combat scenes and a slightly troubled forced smile.
Optional parts include her twin gun mount cannon, as well as the three-tube torpedo launchers that connect to her legs.
An articulated figma stand is included, which allows various poses to be taken.
Fubuki retails for 5833 yen and is scheduled for a May 2016 release.

Preorders of figma Fubuki: Animation ver. from the GOODSMILE ONLINE SHOP will include a Smile with Closed Eyes Expression as a bonus!
fubuki bonus//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

This product is available for preorder at the GOODSMILE ONLINE SHOP. Preorders will be open from 8th December 2015 (Tue) from 12:00JST until 6th January 2016 (Wed) at 21:00JST. Design wise, Fubuki is very simple. She is also lacking anything incredibly unique with her accessories. Overall, I’d say Fubuki is adequate in that she is not likely to win over anyone unfamiliar with her, but should please her fans! I’ll be passing as with every Kan colle figma so that Touken Ranbu can continue to destroy me.

thursday

Maki Nishikino Preorders Begin

maki nishikino preorder page//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
From the anime series ‘LoveLive!’ comes a figma theμ’s member who composes the groups songs , Maki Nishikino!

Using the smooth yet posable joints of figma, you can act out a variety of different scenes.
Three expressions are included: a determined expression, a gentle smiling expression as well as an sullen expression.
Optional parts include her school bag as well as a sheet music book for her to compose on.
Just like the previously announced LoveLive! figmas, she comes with two glow sticks of her image color.
An articulated figma stand is included, which allows various poses to be taken.
Maki retails for 5370 yen and is scheduled for a June 2016 release.

Preorders of figma Maki Nishikino from the GOOD SMILE ONLINE SHOP will include an Exasperated Expression as a bonus!
maki preorder bonus//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
This product is available for preorder at the GOODSMILE ONLINE SHOP.
Preorders will be open from 10th December 2015 (Thu) from 12:00JST until 6th January 2016 (Wed) at 21:00JST.

GSC and friends are obviously playing favorites with Love Live as it is getting a ton of amazing figures very quickly. I can’t blame them since Love Live is a huge cash cow right now, and as much as I’d like to see figures this nice from a series I care about, I can at least appreciate how nice these figures are–especially the nendoroids!
I really love how Maki came out, and even with a generic school uniform, her faces give her tons of personality. I especially like the bonus face. Good thing I’m not into Love Live ahaha! Boy would it stink to be totally obsessed with a series or two! *sobbing*

That wraps up this week! Are any cute ships or idols joining your collection?

5 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays 12/11/15

  1. I really debated on that ALO version of Asuna. I have the SAO version of her which I love but was very tempted by the blue version but decided to pass on her. I have a figma here with wings and I found the wings a bit of a pain not to mention that it always popped off or at weird angles.

    I don’t collect the Kantai girls either. They come with a lot of stuff that I don’t particularly want although some of the character designs themselves are quite nice.

    I also did not know that Goodsmile had an online shop. Learn something new everyday.

    Like

    • Ah true. Kuroyukihime’s wings were a pain when I had her. Wings in general are unless they’re built in =_=’

      The Kantai nendoroids are better in my opinion. Some of them have amazing and fun option parts! But there’s always the non chibi aesthetic of figmas.

      Yep! Their shop is a blessing and a curse because ordering from them is expensive.

      Like

  2. I still haven’t decided on whether or not I should get ALO Asuna. I love the blue color scheme for her and this is a very pretty figma, but I’m not really much of a fan of her character. Maybe I’ll get her if she’s still available and I have money left after the holidays.

    Like

      • I ended up getting her. >_< She's too pretty. SAO has some good character designs.

        I actually liked season 2 a lot more than season 1. Sinon's a pretty good character, and Mother's Rosario does help add to Asuna's character a little and made me like and understand her a little bit more.

        Like

Leave a comment

