Figma News Fridays 9/18/15

Welcome to a late edition of Figma News Fridays!
I apologize for the lack of activity on the blog lately. For the last week or so, I have been slave to this:
Untitled

(Not even trying to look excited)

Long hours, lying on the floor in despair, and nights with little sleep have culminated to bring this accursed coat together. And the reason? No, I am not trying to achieve the highest form of video game immersion. I am going to Anime Weekend Atlanta! This Friday and Saturday will be my first time at the convention in a long time, and it’s all because I had so much fun at Momo con. I will be Ash Ketchum on Friday and Morgan(pajamas not included) on Saturday. I will also bring Tamaki and a figma long. If anybody else will be there, please let me know!

Now back to FNF. This week had the usual release dates and delays along with some unexpected announcements, so let’s get started!

Monday FigFIX Amatsukaze Release Date Announced figFIX amatsukaze preview page

September 28th!

FigFIX Nagato Delayed

nagato preview page

Delayed from September to October

Panzer IV Ausf. D “Finals” and Panzer IV Ausf. D Tank Equipment Set Delayed panzer preview page

This is both the preassembled and model kit versions. Delayed to October.

Rin Tohsaka 2.0 Release Date Announced rin 2.0 preview page

September 28th!

Tuesday

Kitten Announced and Preorders Begin

Some figmas *cough Nintendo cough* spend ages in production limbo while others are suddenly shown complete and ready for orders. Gravity Daze’s Kitten is one of the latter.

kitten gravity daze

Kitten comes bundled with the Gravity Daze Collector’s Edition which retails for 12000 yen and is limited exclusive. Release is scheduled for December 10, 2015. Wow! It’s been a long time since we’ve seen a figma bundled with a game. I am usually not interested in the games that get limited bundles, but for the few I have gone after, I did not enjoy paying so much to get the inevitably awesome figma they included, and having this bundle be exclusive makes the hunt even worse because of proxy fees. No accessories have been shown yet, but Kitten is a very unique figma–so much that I passed over her recently added MFC entry not even thinking she was a figma! Blonde hair and tan skin is an uncommon combination, and something about her overall style and construction is indescribably different than what I am used to seeing. I do not know whether I like it or not, but I look forward to seeing her optional faces!

Thursday

Alice Kuji Released

alice kuji preorder page

Link Released! Again!

Link preview

Uzuki Shimamura Released

uzuki shimamura preview page

Eh? Already? Time goes by fast.

Rin Hoshizora Preorders Begin
Rin Hoshizora Preorder Page//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
From the anime series ‘LoveLive!’ comes a figma of the μ’s member who sets the mood, Rin Hoshizora!

Using the smooth yet posable joints of figma, you can act out a variety of different scenes.
Three expressions are included: a smiling expression, a winking expression as well as her famous excited expression!
Optional parts include her school bag, the maracas she holds in the ending theme as well as an alternate front head part to display her hairstyle when training.
Just like the previously announced LoveLive! figmas, she comes with two glow sticks of her image color.
An articulated figma stand is included, which allows various poses to be taken.
Rin retails for 5370 yen and is scheduled for a March 2016 release.

Preorders of figma Rin Hoshizora from the GOOD SMILE ONLINE SHOP will include a Playing Dumb Expression as a bonus!
rin hoshizora preorder bonus//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
This product is available for preorder at the GOODSMILE ONLINE SHOP.
Preorders will be open from 17th September 2015 (Thu) from 12:00JST until 14th October 2015 (Wed) at 21:00JST.

A simple outfit and accessories, but fantastic faces. I wish that more figmas had such a great selection of faces because it really extends their play-ability. The bonus expression is sadly awesome, and were I getting Rin, I would brave all of GSC’s fees to get it!

 

Friday

FigFix Shinobu Oshino Madogatari version Painted shinobu QB QB shinobu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
QB shinobu close//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

I love Madoka Magica, but isn’t this a little much?
Exclusive to the Madogatari(you know, MadokaXMonogatari) exhibition, we have a cross between the loli vampire Shinobu and scheming familiar Kyuubey. This is figFix shows Shinobu in the same dress as her figma with some extras.
A few painted pictures show previews of the sculpt which looks solid(I especially love the shoe falling off her foot), but has paint which is woefully inaccurate to the illustration.
As mentioned, the figure is exclusive to the Madogatari exhibition and retails for 4200 yen with a 2016 release date.
Very cute, but I am not sure if she is worth the price and effort.

That wraps up this(or last) week! I better finish up my costumes >_<

5 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays 9/18/15

  1. I’m not the biggest fan of this Rin design, but i’ll definitely be getting it because it still looks like a quality figma and will go along well with my other F/SN figma’s.

    Like

  2. The coat looks like it turned out awesome!

    Rin’s still a maybe for me. I really like her character, but her figma feels a little lacking for the price. I really wish she came with parts to display her with her red coat. And some magic gems.

    The new Shinobu figFix looks cute, but I wish it were a little closer to the artwork with the stockings and shoes.

    Like

  3. Oh no. A new Shinobu figFix. That means a new Shinobu face.

    Nooooo. Now I must have it. Price seems stupid to begin with though…and even getting ahold of her will be a terrible ordeal I’m sure. Sighs.

    Wonder when Senjougahara’s will actually get painted….

    Like

  4. Kitten looks alright. If I knew what else she comes with, I may consider getting her…. the price is a tad steep though. Maybe I could sell the game elsewhere and get some money back? I didn’t find her in either G.S or AmiAmi, so where else could I look her up?

    Like

Leave a comment

