Figma News Fridays: 7/31/15

A-august?! It can’t be!

This FNF takes place the week after Wonderfestival, and it’s appropriately filled with…THINGS I MISSED FROM WONDERFESTIVAL! Waaaaaah! I-I never miss anything! I can’t! H-how could this happen?!
A lot of these things are official preview pictures rather than event pictures, so I’ll make a mental note to check the official blogs instead of just relying on third parties.
*Old person voice* In my day, companies didn’t even provide Wonderfestival pictures!

Anyway, let’s get started.

Monday

Angela Balzac Painted
angela monday


Origin: Rakuen Tsuihou: Expelled From Paradise

I’ll never get over how unfortunate her last name is, however, her figma looks amazing! The transparent plastic, the smooth and shiny paint, the crisp sculpt–I love it all! And lately I’ve been intrigued by characters without feet. I still hate oversized feet and hands, but the opposite amuses me. Anyway, I don’t think I’ll be getting Angela, but I look forward to seeing her finished!

Frontier Settler is Not a Figma
frontier settler monday
Origin: Rakuen Tsuihou: Expelled From Paradise

In the teasers before Wonderfestival, I called Frontier Settler a figma. However, rather than a figma, he is a 1/12 scale figure. Still the right scale to pose with Angela though!

FigFIX Mutsu Painted
mutsu monday
Origin: Kan Colle

Another creepy Kan colle FigFIX! Hooray!
But objectively, her sculpt is fine with the exception of her face which appears a little awkward.

Yukikaze FigFIX Sculpted
yukikaze monday

yukikaze monday

Somehow I find her less creepy. But just a little.
Her face looks amazing to play with though, and the suspended binoculars are cool.

Tuesday

Satsuki Kiryuuin Release Date Announced
satsuki preview page
August 6th!

Thursday

Leonidas Painted
leonidas thursday

I had forgotten Leonidas even existed! Forgive me, Leonidas.
But now I can’t forget because he looks good! I rarely like realistic figmas, but so far Leonidas appears very well done. The airbrushed muscles and sculpted veins are believable, and his beard does not look over-textured. His extra faces better be good!

That wraps up this week! Are you excited about any of the things I forgot? Are you planning on getting Satsuki?

3 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays: 7/31/15

  1. Hmmm…I didn’t really care for the movie very much at all, but Angela looks…surprisingly good. Like, really good. Huh. I guess I’ll have to wait to see her accessories and price. I wasn’t planning on getting her, but she looks impressive so far.

    Like

    • I’m also pleasantly surprised by how good she looks! 😄

      And is her source material not that good? I thought about watching it…not that I’ve watched anything in the last few months.

      Like

      • It’s not a bad movie, but it’s not really extraordinary in any way either. It’s alright, but not really something I’d want to buy figures of in general. (especially with the annoying fanservice they had going with her). Not a terrible way to spend two hours, but not the best way to do it either.

        Either way, this figma looks very good. I’m a sucker for trans gree highlights and everything looks great. So I dunno.

        Like

Leave a comment

