Figma News Fridays 1/31/14

The first month of 2014 is already over! Let’s just let that sink in for a moment.
Contemplating aside, this week was brief as far as figma news goes, but things are surely calming down for the storm that will be Wonderfestival which I should remind you all is in February! Woohoo! Anyway, we have a preorder and release date, so let’s get started!

Thursday

Racing Miku 2013 Released
racing miku 2013
Did you opt to add the newest Racing Miku to your collection? If so, she should be on her way to you!

Speaking of racing Miku, just look at how behind I am! Only 2011? Get it together, Usagi!
We’ll probably be seeing 2014’s artwork at Wonderfestival. I hope she isn’t a space queen again. No offense to any space queens reading this.

Ranko Kanzaki Preorders Begin
ranko preview page
From the social game ‘IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls’ comes a figma of Ranko Kanzaki!
•Using the smooth yet posable joints of figma, you can act out a variety of different scenes.
•A flexible plastic is used for important areas, allowing proportions to be kept without compromising posability.
•Three expressions are included – her standard expression, a confident expression and a pouting expression.
•Optional parts include her beloved umbrella, as well as her spellbook.
•The sketchbook she used to sketch stage outfits is also included.
•An articulated figma stand is included, which allows various poses to be taken.
She will be released in June and retails for 4500 yen

What can I say other than “Instant order”! Ranko is actually the first figma of a character I know nothing about that I’ve ordered in quite some time. But since every Cinderella Girl figma has been simply fabulous, and I vowed to stop resisting Mika Jougasaki, why not?
So far my June is Levi and Ranko. Not bad.

And…that’s all for this week! Is there a Miku racing her way to your home? And did Ranko strike your fancy enough to warrant a preorder?
Speaking of Ranko’s preorders, Ranko was the honorary first figma to be announced via Never Outgrew Toys’ fledgling preorder alert system! I’m doing my best to be punctual, so remember that you can like the Never Outgrew Toys Facebook page(now at 52 likes!) or follow @NeverOutgrewToy on Twitter for preorder alerts and other collecting related thoughts.

5 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays 1/31/14

  1. I bought Ranko without knowing a thing about her too… But then… I’ve gotten all the IDOLMASTERS girls so far… They’ve all been SO adorable!

    Your alert system worked great! It’s how I knew to go order her!!!! Thank you!

    Like

  2. I think a few people are in the same boat of buying Ranko without any prior knowledge of her, me included! I don’t have many figmas but I HAD to get her, I’m a sucker for frilly dresses. Plus that puffy face is wonderful.

    Only really started following your blog recently, but it’s something I look forward to! You take lovely photos and your commentary is just as good.

    Like

    • Haha seems so! But it’s great when a figure is so gorgeous that you just can’t resist~ If frilly dresses are your thing, have you seen Kuroneko and Kamineko? They fit the goth loli criteria very well!

      Aww thank you not only for following, but for leaving such a kind comment! I enjoy writing the commentary, so that makes me happy. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

