Figma News Fridays: 11/22/13

Amazing! November is almost over already. Does that mean the year will be over soon? No, that’s crazy! Or maybe it isn’t. Well, the one thing that I’m sure of at least is that the week is over which means that there’s figma news to fawn over. With only one preorder and two delays, there isn’t much to fawn over, but we’ll have to make the best of it. I also have some other news to share at the end of the post. So let’s get started!

Monday

Hiro Delayed
hiro preview page
Hopefully you weren’t looking forward to Hiro or her one accessory, Nazuna, this month because she has been Delayed to December. Just think of her as a present to yourself!

Kurisu Makise: White Coat ver. Delayed
kurisu lab coat preview page
Hopefully you weren’t looking forward to Kuri–hey I was looking forward to her this month! Although I suppose it isn’t so bad since I already had Miku 2.0 and a little something from amiami preowned to pay for. Surprisingly, I haven’t had to deal with many delays this year either.
Anyway, Kurisu will also be out in December, and so long as Okabe isn’t delayed as well, the two can arrive in time for Kurisumasu!

Tuesday

Casca Preorders Begin
casca preview page
Next in the Berserk line of figmas is Casca, the only female soldier in the Band of the Hawk! With a mighty expression, glimmering sword, and deadly sword, Casca is sure to prove her prowess as a warrior. She even has an optional silver helmet! Casca retails for 4200 yen and will be available in April 2014.

Although I know nothing about her, I do have to say that Casca is a good looking figma! I especially love her armor(don’t forget those tiny spurs) which wonderfully resembles metal, and even her boots and gloves have a light finish which helps to make them look more like leather. Casca is supposedly a commander which leads me to question her armor since it looks a little…dinky for a commander. I’d have expected something more extravagant since she looks more like a page to me, but that’s most likely just the years of anime watching talking.

Many fans are disappointed by her face, but I unfortunately cannot comment on that since I do not follow Berserk. And because of my lack of Berserk knowledge, I’ll have to pass on Casca.

That’s all for figma news this week! But I do have some nendoroid news to share for a change. News on Goodsmile Company’s nendoroid Halloween Contest to be exact. My comic Pumpkin Carving won in the “Funniest” category! The prize for this category is the lovely nendoroid Luka who I’m very excited to be able to have! To see all of the other winners and honorable mentions, you all can check out Mamitan’s blog post. One of these winning photos even happens to be from Ahnpan’s delightfully haunting Snow Miku shoot, so congratulations to her as well!

8 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays: 11/22/13

  1. Congratulations…..I’m jelly(really wants a Luka nendoroid). My sister laughed her head of for your comic when she saw it. Once again congratulations.

    Like

Leave a comment

