September 2013 Loot

As usual, my September loot finally arrives half way into October.
Here’s everything!
loot 1

Jiyuu e no Shingeki single and figma Kaito

 

These two came together from Amiami

First is figma Kaito
loot 5
Right now, I’ve posed Kaito showing off his supreme popsicle skills. And as you can see, I’m also having trouble putting him into any manly poses. I’ll have to work on that…
Anyway, Kaito will be getting a review, so there will definitely be more of him!

loot 2
My random unplanned purchase for this month(why can’t I get by without having one of those?) is the CD Jiyuu e no Shingeki by Linked Horizon!
This CD contains not one, but both of the epic openings for Shingeki no Kyojin! I especially loved the first opening and knew I wanted the song, but wasn’t in much of a hurry to buy the CD. Then when figma Mikasa’a preorders sold out so quickly, it occurred to me that Shingeki merchandise might not always be readily available, so I used birthday money as an excuse to backorder a copy. I didn’t bother with the limited anime version since it was more expensive and only included and extra DVD that I can’t watch anyway.
But I do still get to see this Shingeki no Illustration!

loot 3
On the back is a man with beautiful hair.

loot 4
With the black and red color scheme, the CD looks very cool! And they went all out with the Shingeki no Theme.
Here are the songs included:
1. Guren no Yumiya –The first opening of Shingeki no Kyojin. Epic, just epic.
2. Jiyuu no Tsubasa — The second opening of Shingeki no Kyojin. This was not an instant favorite like Guren no Yumiya, but I like it now.
3. Moshi Kono Kabe no Naka ga Ikken no Ie Datoshitara. An original to the CD. I like this song more that I thought I would, but wish it was more exciting to listen to. There is about 1:20 of buildup, then the song kicks into gear and is really good for about 20 seconds before fading again and ending. It’s nitpicking, but I like the exciting part so much that I wish it lasted longer.

That’s all for September! I’m off to Shingeki no Bed!

Leave a comment

