Figma News Fridays 7/26/13

Back for more Figma News Fridays! With Wonderfestival on the horizon, there is very little in the way of regular figma news, but until the event begins, there’s the next best thing: teasers! So let’s get started!

Monday

Asuna Release Date Announced
Asuna preview page
With dates and delays for all other July figmas having already gone up, I was worried that she’d be delayed yet again. Thankfully Max Factory was able to get Asuna out just in time…on July 31st.

Friday

Now for the Wonderfestival teasers! The Friday before the event, companies release pictures  that are either pixelated beyond recognition or just a part of the figure. There isn’t much in the way of figma teasers, but something is better than nothing!

Miho Nishizumi Teased
miho friday
A typical release from Max Factory. I like the design on her jacket!

Honda Futayo Teased
honda futayo friday
So blue.

That’s all for this week! Are you expecting Asuna like I am, or are you more excited than ever to see these teasers?

Wonderfestival is just two days away, so be on the lookout for tons of news figures. And don’t forget to check back here after the event for a special Figma News Fridays: Summer Wonderfestival 2013 Edition! I’ll be showcasing every figma at the event and giving my usual comments!

7 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays 7/26/13

  1. Yay, I’m looking forward to your special entry after WonFes 😀
    Hopefully I won’t regret passing on those (really nice looking but way too expensive) exclusives! x3

    Like

    • Hehe I’m looking forward to writing it! Takes a while though…there are usually about 30 new figmas 0_0

      If you change your mind, you can always get the exclusives from GSC’s online shop~

      Like

      • th-thirty?! O_O OMG I wasn’t expecting that much! That’s crazy! …in an awesome way XD

        yeah I know. But I guess I have to pass anyway. I have already got so many preorders to eat up most of my money for the whole year. And then there is a convention coming up in September. I’m saving up now for that. 🙂 (gotta do a cosplay too!)
        So to sum it up, I’m already kind of broke XD” I hope whatever comes up on wonfes will be released next year or I’m going to die XD”

        Like

  2. You don’t know how happy figma Miho makes me. I don’t care abt school girl figmas much but if they made the entire cast of Girls und Panzer, I would buy said entire cast.

    Like

Leave a comment

