Tamaki’s Rainy Day

Tamaki and “Master” find a way to have fun on a rainy day.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
158
In spite of the recent good weather, today is one of the ugliest days I’ve seen in a while. The cold forces me to wear a sweater even inside the house, and the darkness makes me feel sluggish and unmotivated. I should see how Tamaki is coping.

I head into the living room and find “Master” with Tamaki who is sitting in her usual chair. The excess of scarves and blankets prove that they’re cold too. Tamaki is passing the time by playing with her…NEW LAPTOP?!
159
With a mixture of curiosity and fear, I ask the question
Me: Cast–er, Tamaki, where did you get that laptop?

165
Tamaki: Hmmm~ why it was a gift from my dear Master! Who else would shower me with such elaborate gifts of affection?

I should have known. The love in Tamaki’s eyes when she gazes at the laptop proves that it could only be from “Master”

167
I’ll have to watch out for him…

170
Tamaki: For what reason have you sought my company, Large One?
Me: Oh, it’s such a dreary day that I was wondering if you were bored.

171
Tamaki: Although I am forever grateful for Master’s gift, it is true that my vulpine senses have dulled. Perhaps some movement would do me good…

173
Me: Maybe you can find something in the toy box to play with, then.
Tamaki: Oh! I will act on your suggestion, Large One! But first I should change into my casual wear.

174
All she did was take off her socks… Note to self: get new clothes for Tamaki.

Tamaki: Let’s inspect our treasure, Master!

183
Tamaki: Look, Master! Hat’s for both of us!

185
Tamaki can’t wear hats

188
Tamaki: With these we’ll have a kingdom! Master will be emperor and I’ll be his empress!

Emperor Master, I like the sound of that

190
Tamaki: Hehe!

191
Tamaki: Master, surely this dragon could lift the earth into Heaven! Just look at his abs!

192
Tamaki: A-a baby Master? Oh Master, you said I was the only one…

195
Tamaki: I have little interest in dolls…

197
Tamaki: Oh Master! I heard you like these!

201
Tamaki: Look, Master, we can even race! I’ll assure your victory every time!

After a long day of playing, Tamaki was tired out
205
Me: Did you have fun today, Tamaki?
Tamaki: Why yes I did, Large One. Although my foxy muscles are sore after such an active day…
Me: Then why don’t you take a bath? I’m sure it will make you feel better.
Tamaki: That’s an excellent idea, Large One!

Later, in the bath…
220
Tamaki: I’m so glad we were able to play together, Master! Our lives are so perfect since it’s just the two of us.

223
Just the two of us…

Leave a comment

