Figma News Fridays 2/1/13

My apologies for the lack of posts lately. With tests, a research paper, and working, I’ve been quite worn out lately, and not even the weekends provide enough free time for sufficient blogging. Because of that, I’m bringing you Figma News Fridays on a Sunday, buy hey better late than never, right? Since I had no time this week, Max Factory decided to go figma crazy. Whether it be a preview, delay, announcement, or preorder, we got a lot more figma news than usual. Surely this is in anticipation for the joy that is Wonderfest! Well, enough talking, let’s get started!

Monday

Nanoha Takamachi Sacred Mode Version Delayed
sacred nanoha preview page
Nanoha’s is now scheduled for February.

Fate Testarossa Lightning Form Version Delayed
lightning fate page
Fate and Nanoha just can’t bear to be separated, can they? Fate is now also scheduled for February.

Henrietta Delayed
henrietta preview
Henrietta is now scheduled for March.

Thursday

Fate Testarossa Sonic Form Version Released





Fate Testarossa Sonic Form(or Nike Fate as I like to call her) looks great. A pass for me, but Fate has lots of fans who I’m sure will have fun with her.

Scarlet Rain Released








There are a bunch of product sample photos of Scarlet Rain, so it looks like the figma blog had a great time with her. I’m not a fan of non-humanoid figures(strange, I know), so Scarlet Rain was another pass for me, but if I had Drossel, I’d surely get Scarlet Rain as an enraged loli cousin for her.

Cryska Barchenowa Preorders Start




Cryska Barchenowa is from Muv-Luv Alternative Total Eclipse and is scheduled for June 2013. She retails for 3333 yen.

Cryska seems a little light on accessories… A pass for me.

Gon Freecss Preorders Start





Continuing the new trend of figmatizing older characters, Gon Freecss from HunterXHunter was announced fully colored and put up for order shortly after. This seems like an odd release, and I’m surprised the announcement wasn’t saved for Wonfes. If this is what we’re seeing before the event, who knows what will be revealed there!
Gon is scheduled for June 2013 and retails for 3333 yen.
A pass for me.

Killua Zoldyck Announced

Well, it looks like Gon won’t be alone! Killua Zoldyck(also from HunterXHunter) has been previewed, and it’s already obvious that he has a skateboard!

Well that’s all for this week! I’m rather proud of myself for escaping unscathed this time, but surely that can’t last forever. What about you? Did you manage to forgo this week’s figmas, or did you fall victim to that irresistible plastic we all love?

3 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays 2/1/13

  1. I assume that all these delayed January figma means delays on the February ones too, since they come after. Or doesn’t it always work that way? Please advise with your wisdom and experience – I reeeeeeeaaaaally want my Ultimate Madoka. Now. I mean, I can not wait.

    Like

    • Not necessarily. I imagine the factories work on several figures at once, because some figures getting pushed back one month doesn’t always spell doom for the next month’s figures. It does raise the possibility of a delay though. Simple school girl figures are usually released on time after a delay, but more complicated figures are often pushed back. Unfortunately this does apply to Ultimate Madoka. Her delay to March was announced Monday =(
      Hope that made sense >_>

      Like

      • Makes total sense, also very helpful – thanks! Too bad about Madoka but at least I heard it from you now as opposed to having to google it when she didn’t come out in a week or two.

        Like

Leave a comment

