Figma News Fridays 1/18/13

Welcome everyone to Figma News Fridays! This week went very slow. In fact, I was certain that one release would be all I’d have to report on(sparing me from a long post), but then Goodsmile Company and Max Factory updated with their exclusives for winter Wonderfestival, and the week got a whole lot more exciting. It looks like I won’t have the short post I wanted, but more news is better in the long run, isn’t it?

Friday

Kuroyukihime Released
kuroyukihime preview page
Although her official date is the 19th(Saturday), most Japanese stores have her already. Hopefully she’ll be well worth the wait.

Rin Shibuya Announced



And the Wonderfestival craziness begins… In an unexpected, but slightly obvious move, Max Factory announces figmas from IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls(which is a mobile spinoff of the IDOLM@STER games) as exclusives.

I remember thinking Rin was pretty when the nendoroid petites were announced(despite knowing very little about her), and now the figma is here for the ultimate temptation. But as much as I love Rin’s unconventional uniform and that adorable Yorkie, I’ll most likely be passing on her for now in favor of saving for something even better. I’m glad to save money, but it’s a little sad to think of how quickly I’d have gone for her in the past.

But for those who do want her, Rin will be available for preorder on GSC’s international shop from 10th February 2013, 17:00JST – 18th February 2013, 21:00JST for 3333 yen and will be shipped out in June.

Anzu Futaba Announced



Anzu is the second Cinderella Girl to receive the exclusive figma treatment.

AS much as I despise the NEET glorification that Anzu represents(her shirt reads “If you work, you lose”) her figma has a lot of personality! Instead of the three typical happy faces(sorry Rin), Anzu has three totally unique faces that ooze attitude. She even has awesome accessories like a PSP, candy, and a beautifully textured bunny(I love her shorts too). Gosh, I’m really tempted to get her…

Like Rin, Anzu will be available for preorder on GSC’s international shop from 10th February 2013, 17:00JST – 18th February 2013, 21:00JST for 3333 yen and will be shipped out in June.

Hopefully they’ll make Kaede Takakagi too–she’s my favorite Cinderella Girl!

Egashira 2:50 White Tights Ver. Announced





Egashira 2:50 is back, but this time with white tights.

Oh gosh. I try to keep an open mind about figure like this, but this guy is mega creepy. He’s a great example of what an exclusive should be though– cool for serious fans, but not something everyone must have. I’ll be skipping on him, and if it save me money, I don’t mind more things like him being released.

Egashira is an exclusive from FREEing and will be available for preorder on GSC’s international shop from 10th February 2013, 17:00JST – 18th February 2013, 21:00JST for 3333 yen and will be shipped out in June.

Well that’s all for this week. What do you think about the exclusives this time around? Any must haves or is everything a pass? Leave a comment and say what you think! I, in the mean time, am going to try to resist joining a group order for Anzu…

4 thoughts on “Figma News Fridays 1/18/13

  1. Anzu is a must-get for me! She comes with some sweet-looking accessories and adorable faces~
    I am thinking of going for Rin too, just to complete the current available Cinderella Girls. However ordering her along with Anzu might be too much for my wallet to handle, especially since they are both limited releases. I still got half a month to think about it, so no sweat (yet).

    Like

  2. Anzu is so adorable…I really don’t like the other IDOLM@STER girl though, she’s just “eh”…that Egashira guy is just really creepy…I mean, one is enough, but now again? It just seems weird to me, but I guess somebody has to be ordering him…

    Like

    • I agree. Rin is pretty, but doesn’t necessarily make a good action figure.
      I imagine Egashira is in the same boat as that F1 Racing figma–mainly something Japanese collectors would want.

      Like

Leave a comment

