The Beginning

Hello, and welcome to the first in a new series of stories! This series follows a Pureneemo Caster and her adventures with her rather unusual Master. Rather than using a comic strip format(as with Pokémon Comics), I’ve chosen to make these photo stories with a picture on top, and the corresponding text below. Either way, I hope you find them enjoyable! Since this is the first episode, it’s called “The Beginning”. Have fun reading it, and don’t be afraid to leave a comment afterwards!
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
When Caster arrived, I promptly removed her from the box…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
…but her journey to me must have been tiring, because after a few hours, Caster had yet to wake up.

Sadly, I was very busy, and didn’t have time to wait for her to wake up, and left to run some important errands instead

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
But since I wanted Caster to be comfortable while I was away, I gave her a pillow and blanket before leaving

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
and left a note with a snack attached in case she woke up before I came back.

Unfortunately, things didn’t happen as I had planned…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: *Yawn* What a sound slumber…it feels as if i’ve been resurrected from the royal tomb–

*Chomping in the background*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
*chomping continues*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
*chomping still continues*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
*Chomp Chomp*

Caster: Who are you?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: *Gasp* A royal messenger covered in debris and bearing a message! What does it say?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: I understand now…
treats, a message,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
…and such a handsome face!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
All of this can only mean one thing!
Surely you are…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My Master!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: To be so concerned for a lowly maiden such as myself, surely my master is a noble one! I thank the heavens for our meeting, for I am truly not worthy of his presence!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: Master! I will follow you to the ends of the earth!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
*A few minutes later*

Me: My errands took longer than I thought. Hopefully nothing weird happened while I was gone.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: May Master live forever!

Me: WHAT THE–

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: *Gasp* Who dares to interrupt my expression of adoration to Master?!

Me: No! Caster you must be mistaken! I am–

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: Silence, Large One!

Me: L-large One?

Caster: Worry not, my dear Master, I will vanquish this foe with the utmost haste!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: Foul creatures who attempt to intrude on our love will be eliminated!

Clearly this was all a huge misunderstanding, but I wasn’t in the position to make negotiations. Just when I thought I was going to be kicked out of my own room…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
*sniff sniff*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: Could it be that the Large One has gained Master’s favor?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caster: *Hmph* It appears I have no choice. Although I have no intention of sharing my beloved Master…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Let us work together to ensure his eternal bliss!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And that’s how my time with Caster began. It might take us a while to clear up this confusion, but I’m sure we’ll have lots of fun in the mean time!

Leave a comment

